Careers       Contact Us        Impact on Health Care        Leadership        Partners

Recognition and Awards

2018 was an unprecedented year for recognition and awards on a number of levels – for the quality improvement work we do, our work environment and policies, our approach to the use of technology, our ability to access staff development/training resources and even on an individual level. Our entire staff is extremely proud of these accomplishments:

  • In March, Julee Campbell, a clinical quality consultant working on MPRO’s Lake Superior QIN work learned that she was an awardee of the American Health Quality Association’s James Q. Cannon Memorial Scholarship for Emerging QIN-QIO staff. As an awardee, Julee’s scholarship covered housing, registration and transportation to AHQA’s Quality Summit, held in July in Baltimore, MD.

  • In April, MPRO received a 2018 Platinum Award from Decision Health for Outstanding Achievement in Physician/Clinician Engagement and Education for its work on the 2015-17 Governor’s Award of Excellence program at DecisionHealth’s Care Coordination Summit in San Antonio, Texas.

  • In May, MPRO was selected by Modern Healthcare as one of the 2018 Best Places to Work in Healthcare.

  • In August, MPRO was named one of the 2018 Cool Places to Work in Michigan by Crain’s Detroit Business.

  • In October, MPRO received a 2018 Technology Innovation Award for a proposed project to create a database to identify outlier opioid prescribers and improve their prescribing practices through education and technical assistance at Tech Impact’s TechForward conference in Austin, Texas.

  • In December, MPRO received notification that it had received funding in excess of $64,000 in Going PRO Training Grants to support staff-specific training from the Michigan Talent Investment Agency – part of the state of Michigan’s Department of Talent and Economic Development.

  • Also in December, MPRO presented its annual employee recognition awards to Taelon Kaigler (Customer Service), Toria Spencer (Champion) and Holly Standhardt (Leadership). MPRO also awarded its first-ever Teamwork award to the IDR/IIDR Team: Charlene Kawchak-Belitsky, Charlene Beyah, Lois Hawver, Bailey Kessler, Barb Lewis and Annette Simon.

Home        Quality Improvement        Review Services       Consulting        Beneficiary Support        About us        Resources        Contact us        Careers

© 2015 MPRO  |  All rights reserved.          Privacy Policy      Employee Email Login

22670 Haggerty Road, Suite 100, Farmington Hills, Michigan 48335

Phone: 248-465-7300  |  Fax: 248-465-7428 

At MPRO, we are committed to maintaining an environment of equal opportunity and affirmative action. If you need a reasonable accommodation to access the information provided on this website, please contact us at 248-465-7300 for further assistance.